The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 16, 2003, 05:37pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Quote:
Originally posted by Nevadaref
Quote:
Originally posted by edred
1. A1 Dribbling along side line, ball is not in hand, steps on line, does not touch ball again, a2 picks up ball, did a1 cause a violation.
If in your judgment the ball was in the control of the dribbler (does not mean touching it) when A1 stepped OOB, then it is a violation. If you feel that control had been relinquished before A1 stepped OOB, then you no longer have a dribbler, so you don't have a violation. 4-15-6d

NevadaRef,
We cannot rule a violation here. There is no rule for that.
A1 stepped on the line after A1 last touched the ball.
Where do I read more about *relinquished control*?
mick
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:32am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1