Thread: Questions?
View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 14, 2003, 01:11pm
Hawks Coach Hawks Coach is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 2,217
Quote:
Originally posted by edred
1. A1 Dribbling along side line, ball is not in hand, steps on line, does not touch ball again, a2 picks up ball, did a1 cause a violation.
Depends on what you see. Did you think A1 was dribbling when she stepped on line and only abandoned the dribble because she stepped on line, or did A1 give up dribble before stepping on line?

Quote:
2. Do you have 30 seconds to replace an injured player if you don't call time out.
What is the situation - player is down and play is stopped for more than 30 sec, or player is off the floor on the bench and you aren't replacing them?

Quote:
3. What happens to the 3-second count during an interrupted dribble.
New rule as of last year is that it continues.

Quote:
4. Does the Defense have to hit the ball away to cause an interrupted dribble or can the dribbler cause it themself.
If the defense touches the ball it is not an interrupted dribble - the dribble has ended. Offense can catch ball and start another dribble. On an interrupted dribble, offense loses ball and can only catch to end dribble or continue the dribble.

Quote:
5. if a player is directed to leave the game because of an untucked shirt can it be corrected by a time out and the player return.
If the player has already left the game and the clock has not re-started, they cannot re-enter until the clock has started. so if they were directed to leave and they wer subbed for, then they cannot return until the next stoppage of play after the clock starts.

Quote:
6. On blood or injury when do you have to call time out by so the player can return if the problem is corrected.
Before you have subbed for the player - see above.

[/B][/QUOTE]
Reply With Quote