Thread: Questions?
View Single Post
  #34 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 17, 2003, 12:24pm
just another ref just another ref is offline
We don't rent pigs
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 7,627
This is the evidence I was looking for.....

Quote:
Originally posted by mick
For those who have the 2003-2004 Comic book, Pg. 49 clearly illustrates the intent of "even though he/she is not touching the ball at the time, has violated" and the *retouch*.
A picture really is worth a thousand words, isn't it? I think this picture shows the intent of the rule is that the violation occurs when the player continues the dribble after stepping out of bounds. If the player realizes his mistake and does not continue the dribble, no violation.
We win, mick.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.


Lonesome Dove
Reply With Quote