Quote:
Originally posted by Nevadaref
Quote:
Originally posted by mick
Quote:
Originally posted by Nevadaref
Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
I think what NVRef is saying is that if player control exists when A1 steps OOB, it doesn't matter if he's touching the ball or not. It's an immediate violation.
|
Yes, this is exactly what I am saying.
|
NevadaRef,
By what rule do we know that A1 did not end his dribble?
From U.P. here it looks like he stopped dribbling because he knew he caught the line with his foot, or he dropped a pass to A2.
mick
|
It is purely a judgment call. That is why I wrote, "If in your judgment the ball was in the control of the dribbler..."
|
NevadaRef,
When A2 touched the ball, we don't guess.
The dribble is did.
mick