Thread: Questions?
View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 16, 2003, 06:46pm
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Re: How can that be??!!!?

Quote:
Originally posted by mick
Quote:
Originally posted by Nevadaref
Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
I think what NVRef is saying is that if player control exists when A1 steps OOB, it doesn't matter if he's touching the ball or not. It's an immediate violation.
Yes, this is exactly what I am saying.
NevadaRef,
By what rule do we know that A1 did not end his dribble?
From U.P. here it looks like he stopped dribbling because he knew he caught the line with his foot, or he dropped a pass to A2.
mick
It is purely a judgment call. That is why I wrote, "If in your judgment the ball was in the control of the dribbler..."
Reply With Quote