![]() |
|
|
|||
Raymond give me a couple days...I'll get you an answer as to ball was put in at division line. Where you at the game??
__________________
Go ugly early, avoid the rush !!!! |
|
|||
Quote:
I only attend games where I can get in for free. ![]() Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
I am not convinced this was a double T. It looks like it could have been easily two different Ts. Meaning one involved action and the other involved dead ball contact. That means you would two different events. And you can say what you have seen, but that does not mean it was right or that it has to always be a double T. The acts are not the same under the rules. One is taunting and the other is a dead ball contact technical foul that has a different penalty (despite the flopping).
Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
I went back and looked at this on ESPN Plus.
They gave the ball back to the Norfolk State at the division line and called a dead ball technical foul on Coppin State player for the push. Now the broadcasters said it was a double technical, but you can see and hear the official report the information to the TV people and said it was a dead ball technical and that they were giving the ball to Norfolk State. So that tells me that this was not a double technical, but two separate acts, which is why you shoot all the free throws. That being said, the ball should have gone to the end line, not the division line. It took a long time to get to this conclusion as well. Seemed like there was either disagreement or not understanding of what was called. Because one of the officials was going to put the ball in play at the division line before they shot free thows. So they seemed to get to the right conclusion on the free throw, but not the placement of the ball on the throw-in. Both coaches were confused, mostly the Norfolk State coach. Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
No. Both were dead ball acts. But a double foul is seen at approximately the same time. If there is a delay or enough of one, they could be two separate acts. That is the only way you shoot the free throws. Also when they put it at the division line, that is kind of a tell it was not a double foul when the acts took place on the end line. Maybe they just screwed it up, but they would have had to make that mistake on several fronts, not just one way.
Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
Quote:
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Sub to shoot Technical Foul free throws | BDevil15 | Basketball | 16 | Fri Feb 02, 2018 10:39am |
When Not To Shoot Free Throws? | Mad Mike | Basketball | 5 | Tue Nov 12, 2013 09:22am |
How many free throws do you shoot? | azatcher | Basketball | 6 | Mon Dec 08, 2008 04:08pm |
Shoot Free Throws?? | MidMadness | Basketball | 7 | Mon Mar 03, 2008 12:57pm |
Can a sub shoot the technical free throws? | OFoley | Basketball | 4 | Mon Jan 24, 2000 11:12pm |