![]() |
|
|||
Backcourt Count ...
Nice citation billyu2.
4.12.2 SITUATION B: During a throw-in by A-1 from the end line by Team A’s basket: (a) A2 is in the restricted lane area for four seconds of the throw-in count; or (b) the throw-in is touched by A2 before it goes across the division line where it is recovered by A3. RULING: Legal in (a) and (b), even though Team A is in team control during the throw-in. There is no three-second count in (a) since team control had not yet been established in Team A’s frontcourt. There is no backcourt violation in (b) since team control had not yet been established in team A’s frontcourt before the ball went into Team A’s backcourt. The throw-in ends when A2 legally touches the ball, but the backcourt count does not start until A3 gains control in his/her backcourt. (9-7, 8, 9)
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Throw In NFHS game | Stripes33 | Basketball | 19 | Thu Dec 07, 2017 02:09pm |
NFHS throw in question | UNIgiantslayers | Basketball | 9 | Tue Oct 31, 2017 12:50am |
New NFHS Free Throw Rule. | Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. | Basketball | 60 | Fri Sep 19, 2014 09:42am |
Free Throw Question (NFHS) | Raymond | Basketball | 10 | Wed Oct 30, 2013 06:08am |
AP throw-in (yes again) / NFHS vs NCAA | eyezen | Basketball | 6 | Wed Oct 17, 2007 12:31pm |