![]() |
|
|||
NFHS throw in question
Full disclosure: This is from the test. My state (Iowa) is open-book for the test, and they encourage you to print it and look up the answers. This question is throwing me for a loop, and I'm not sure that I've ever really thought about this. My hunch is that the answer is (a) before the throw-in ends but I cannot for the life of me find anything in the rulebook to support this.
Here is the question and everything I can find in the rulebook. When the ball is awarded to the wrong team for a throw-in, in order for it to be corrected, it must be rectified: a. Before the throw-in ends. b. Before the ball is handed to the thrower. c. Before the ball is bounced to the thrower. d. Before the ball is released by the thrower. e. Before the official blows the whistle. I can only find 4-41 that talks about throw ins and it doesn't say anything about awarding it to the wrong team. I don't think this would be covered under correctable errors in 2-10-1. Anybody able to point me where I should be looking? |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
New Nfhs Free Throw Provisions | nmanzie01 | Basketball | 5 | Wed Dec 14, 2016 01:44pm |
NFHS Free Throw Question | Da Official | Basketball | 23 | Sat Nov 07, 2015 06:18pm |
Free Throw Question (NFHS) | Raymond | Basketball | 10 | Wed Oct 30, 2013 06:08am |
AP throw-in (yes again) / NFHS vs NCAA | eyezen | Basketball | 6 | Wed Oct 17, 2007 12:31pm |
two questions - start of half question and free throw question | hoopguy | Basketball | 6 | Wed Mar 28, 2007 11:12pm |