![]() |
|
|
|||
That all sounds correct, except that since the original FT was the front end of a 1-1, then the foul on the shooter must also result in FTs -- either a 1-1 or 2. No thorw-in here. (THe concept is correct, however)
|
|
|||
Thanks Bob. I did intend on writing that but didn't realize I didn't. Thanks so much for the help
|
|
|||
Quote:
This would not be a foul during the act of shooting. It is a common foul, which could result in bonus FTs or a throw-in. |
|
|||
If A1 is shooting the first shot of 1-and-1, how could any foul on Team B not be 1-and-1 or a 2-shot bonus in this situation?
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
As a general statement, I agree. In this specific instance, where Team A is already in the bonus, then Team A will continue to be in the bonus after the next foul.
|
|
|||
Quote:
I was stuck in the general case and failed to comprehend the specific situation. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
FreeThrow Question | Grail | Basketball | 4 | Fri Nov 18, 2005 12:33pm |
freethrow procedure | jdmara | Basketball | 9 | Thu Jan 20, 2005 11:57pm |
New Freethrow rule | force39 | Basketball | 6 | Mon Sep 15, 2003 09:33pm |
Skipped 1 & 1 Freethrow | Wondering | Basketball | 11 | Wed Aug 08, 2001 05:21pm |
NCAA Freethrow: Above Block? | Richard Ogg | Basketball | 8 | Tue Nov 28, 2000 09:30am |