View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 12, 2018, 01:12am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins View Post
That all sounds correct, except that since the original FT was the front end of a 1-1, then the foul on the shooter must also result in FTs -- either a 1-1 or 2. No thorw-in here. (THe concept is correct, however)
No true. Check the NFHS play rulings issued last year.

This would not be a foul during the act of shooting. It is a common foul, which could result in bonus FTs or a throw-in.
Reply With Quote