![]() |
|
|||
OOB or TI Violation - An Update
Situation: A1 releases an endline throw-in pass to A2 who is standing out of bounds off the sideline.
Ruling: Out of Bounds violation or Throw-In Violation? Result: Throw-in at spot of violation, whichever it is determined to be. Did some study on it and found this previously published 2007/08 Interpretation: SITUATION 3: During an alternating-possession throw-in for Team A, thrower A1 passes the ball directly on the court where it contacts (a) A2 or (b) B2, while he/she is standing on a boundary line. RULING: Out-of-bounds violation on (a) A2; (b) B2. The player was touched by the ball while out of bounds, thereby ending the throw-in. The alternating-possession arrow is reversed and pointed toward Team B's basket when the throw-in ends (when A2/B2 is touched by the ball). A throw-in is awarded at a spot nearest the out-of-bounds violation for (a) Team B; (b) Team A. (4-42-5; 6-4-4; 9-2-2; 9-3-2) Has anything changed since then with the relevant rules since that time to reverse that interpretation from making the above situation an OOB violation and not a Throw-In violation?
__________________
Making Every Effort to Be in the Right Place at the Right Time, Looking at the Right Thing to Make the Right Call |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
HSM Update | jkumpire | Baseball | 8 | Thu Apr 19, 2007 09:00am |
update | A Pennsylvania Coach | Basketball | 11 | Tue Dec 31, 2002 11:15am |
Brief update | ChuckElias | Basketball | 16 | Mon Dec 23, 2002 05:38pm |
Update and thank you | ewiar | Basketball | 7 | Fri Dec 13, 2002 12:54pm |
"Too Soon?" Update | doghead | Basketball | 4 | Sun Feb 10, 2002 10:52pm |