![]() |
|
|||
|
The Article
Mark, Thanks for the article from Referee Magazine. I read it and now can definitely say "before the shoot"
The contact occurred during the gathering of the ball to do a jump stop. There was no contact when the player started an upward habitual motion to shoot. I do not know about the rest of you, but, I can not read a players mind when doing a jump stop as to what they are going to do next. I have to wait and see. In this case, we had contact just as the jump "stop' begin" and a foul was called. The jump stop was completed after the foul was called. Then the player throw up a shoot after the after the foul had already taken place. "before the shoot". I like that phrasing. Thanks for the article! |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Does RPP apply? | Coach Bill | Basketball | 8 | Thu Jan 12, 2012 05:47pm |
| Apply NFHS to WSH-Tampa Playoff | FredFan7 | Football | 8 | Mon Jan 09, 2006 01:18pm |
| Does pass interferance really apply? | kbarnett | Football | 9 | Fri Oct 29, 2004 05:18pm |
| Does PSK apply? | GPC2 | Football | 2 | Fri Aug 27, 2004 10:14am |
| I know the NFL rules don't apply to us, but... | OverAndBack | Football | 7 | Thu Aug 19, 2004 04:03am |