![]() |
|
|||
double foul during shot
From game last night (as parent):
Double foul called (seemed to me like a poor choice to call a double foul, but that's beside the point) about the same time a shot is taken. I believe that the referee ruled the foul occurred before the shot was taken, and the team shooting kept the ball (I don't think the PA was flipped). (The coach was arguing the ball was in flight when the whistle blew, which is obviously not the test . . . this ref often had a slow whistle, sometimes very slow.) If the double foul had occurred while the ball was in flight, does the basket count? If not, does it go to AP since no team control? |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Double Foul & Shot Clock | The_Rookie | Basketball | 1 | Fri Feb 13, 2015 11:56am |
Get it right? Double foul while shot in the air. | NoFussRef | Basketball | 67 | Wed Feb 09, 2011 04:36pm |
Double foul and shot clock horn | Scrapper1 | Basketball | 12 | Wed Nov 05, 2008 09:18am |
Double foul shot clock issue | CA BBall Ref | Basketball | 1 | Sun Jan 22, 2006 09:17am |
double foul - MA shot clock ? | mdray | Basketball | 1 | Fri Nov 18, 2005 11:06am |