![]() |
|
|||
|
Interesting video.
Officiating is all about angles. The camera/fan has one angle;the players have their angle; the coaches have another; the officials have yet another angle. The camera/fan angle shows a common foul on R21, "push". Therefore, Dead ball, secondary contact may be ruled incidental. My guess (which officials should never do, but you asked for a possible explanation) appears the Trail official's angle may have not seen the push from R21 and thus only sees W4 illegally contacting R25. Just because there is a loose ball, does not allow players to contact other players illegally. Jumping on a player who has the right to a spot on the floor, if obtained legally is either a common foul or intentional foul, based on severity of contact ruled by the official. Hopefully that helps. The next time you are enjoying the game and see something from your angle, ask yourself what angle do the officials have. We hope they "move to improve" and get the calls right.
__________________
Tomorrow is promised to no one. Stay thirsty my friend!
|
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Mich Mich St block/charge call, then makeup call (Video) | pfan1981 | Basketball | 23 | Wed Mar 05, 2014 04:48pm |
| Can someone explain a call (NCAA)? | SamG | Football | 8 | Tue Sep 10, 2013 05:20pm |
| How to explain ASA 8.1.B - D3K? | wadeintothem | Softball | 10 | Mon Apr 25, 2005 10:54am |
| A difficult call to make, and more difficult to explain | MJT | Football | 19 | Sat Jan 29, 2005 11:06am |
| Can anyone explain? | williebfree | Basketball | 12 | Thu Dec 05, 2002 07:22pm |