The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 07, 2015, 01:39pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
B3 fouls A1 with 6.3 seconds remaining in the 4th quarter and the score 62-60 in favor of Team A. B7 subs in for B3. A1 goes to the line for 1-1. The first FT is missed and B4 attempts to rebound, but muffs the ball OOB. The official notices that the timer failed to start the clock and goes to the table. Team B's coach sends B3 to the table to report and enter as a substitute. Is B3 allowed to enter if the referee does not make a correction to the clock? Is B3 allowed to enter if the referee does alter the clock?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
subs in? kstiles99 Basketball 17 Wed Sep 30, 2015 05:45am
Subs wbrown Basketball 5 Fri Jan 30, 2009 10:14am
subs? fan Softball 4 Fri Apr 25, 2008 12:17pm
Subs wadeintothem Softball 3 Mon Jun 04, 2007 10:01am
Subs during 1 and 1 Jim Henry Basketball 12 Tue Dec 06, 2005 02:33pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:34am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1