
Sat Sep 19, 2015, 06:19pm
|
Courageous When Prudent
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,950
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust
...
I have never considered it to be possible to disconcert after the ball has been released but the rules do allow for it. So, you could consider crossing the FT line to be disconcertion and have it supported by the rules. If so, it really isn't about what areas are restricted or not but really simply about interfering with the shooter during his protected time frame....disconcertion. Of course, if that is the case, a player doesn't even have to cross into the FT semi-circle to do that. 
|
Good catch...is that new wording or has it been in there for a while? I have never noticed it.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
|