Quote:
Originally Posted by Rich
While you're wringing your hands over this, I'll simply go work games.
Shrug.
|
Maybe it has something to with a "stick up my butt" mentality, but that reply is simply too cavalier for me. Of course, we're
all going to go work games. Nobody's turning back his schedule because (once again) we're instructed to call something that contradicts our rulebook.
But that doesn't do anything to decide exactly how to call this play. By rule, there's no violation for crossing the FT line before the try hits the ring or backboard. So why in the world would I call it?
And this is not a criticism of you personally, Rich. I think you know that I have tremendous respect for you, both on and off of this forum. I just can't bring myself to
not care about this. It seems like a big deal to me.