![]() |
|
|
|||
If F5 steps on 3rd before contact between R2 and F6...out and no obstruction.
If contact between R2 and F6 happens before F5 steps on 3rd (regardless of how far away the runner might be) ...award the runner 3rd base (for OBR - dead ball....for FED delayed dead ball). Last edited by rbmartin; Fri May 04, 2012 at 09:03pm. Reason: spelling |
|
|||
In regards to the OP, if the obstruction occurred after R2 was put out then you don't have obstruction, right? BUT, this would have been Type A (OBR) had you ruled the runner, absent the obstruction, could have beat the throw to the bag on the force out. So, you have to 'umpire' in this case, and use your best judgement based on the situation.
In type B (OBR only!) you have the option to penalize as to nullify the act of obstruction, again, having to 'umpire' and award or NOT award based on that. In FED, you have no option, you penalize at least one base. So, I would put it 'that way' for Type B obstruction for the OBR rule set only.
__________________
Bob P. ----------------------- We are stewards of baseball. Our customers aren't schools or coaches or conferences. Our customer is the game itself. |
|
|||
Quote:
If you rule obstruction he gets the base. No woulda-shoulda on type A.
__________________
Rich Ives Different does not equate to wrong |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Force out | Refsmitty | Football | 3 | Thu Aug 25, 2011 03:09pm |
Force into EZ | kd0254 | Football | 8 | Mon Oct 12, 2009 12:46pm |
Force Out(s)? | Blackie | Softball | 7 | Thu Oct 25, 2007 03:26pm |
Force or no Force? | HEYBLUE11 | Softball | 4 | Fri Oct 05, 2007 04:21pm |
Obstruction: Interesting | canadaump6 | Baseball | 2 | Fri Jul 06, 2007 11:38pm |