![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Rich, my point was/is. If you rule obstruction on this play, it is Type A, and you would award R2 third. There is no 'shoulda/woulda' on Type A. Dead ball, award a base. The judgement factor is WHEN did THIS obstruction occur? Before/simultaneously or after the out?
__________________
Bob P. ----------------------- We are stewards of baseball. Our customers aren't schools or coaches or conferences. Our customer is the game itself. |
|
|||
|
I was waiting for this one!
Good one!
__________________
Matthew 15:14, 1 Corinthians 1:23-25 |
|
|||
|
So ... you incorrectly rule Type B and say the runner wouldn't have made 3rd. OK. Then you want to put R2 back on 2nd. With R1? Interesting. I guess the next pitch begins with R1, R2a and R2b...
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'” West Houston Mike |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Please feel free to disregard the original post.
Thank You.
__________________
Bob P. ----------------------- We are stewards of baseball. Our customers aren't schools or coaches or conferences. Our customer is the game itself. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Force out | Refsmitty | Football | 3 | Thu Aug 25, 2011 03:09pm |
| Force into EZ | kd0254 | Football | 8 | Mon Oct 12, 2009 12:46pm |
| Force Out(s)? | Blackie | Softball | 7 | Thu Oct 25, 2007 03:26pm |
| Force or no Force? | HEYBLUE11 | Softball | 4 | Fri Oct 05, 2007 04:21pm |
| Obstruction: Interesting | canadaump6 | Baseball | 2 | Fri Jul 06, 2007 11:38pm |