The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 02, 2011, 03:01pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,186
Quote:
Originally Posted by swkansasref33 View Post
If the umpire had already declared "Time" before the 3rd baseman picked up the ball and touched 3rd, would that not be an illegal appeal, making the runner automatically safe?
No.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 02, 2011, 04:57pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 8,033
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins View Post
No.
You mean yes. As in "Yes, that would not be an illegal appeal, making the runner automatically safe."
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'”

West Houston Mike
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 03, 2011, 08:05am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,186
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbcrowder View Post
You mean yes. As in "Yes, that would not be an illegal appeal, making the runner automatically safe."
Maybe. Or Maybe Not.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rules question blue Softball 44 Fri Oct 08, 2010 12:45pm
Rules Question RANCHMAN Basketball 15 Sun Jan 25, 2009 10:59am
I have an ASA FP rules question. clueless Softball 6 Mon Mar 21, 2005 01:06pm
Rules Question SavaahnTy Basketball 30 Wed Oct 20, 2004 05:01pm
Rules question JoeD1 Basketball 2 Fri Nov 24, 2000 10:17pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:09pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1