The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 02, 2011, 03:01pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,188
Quote:
Originally Posted by swkansasref33 View Post
If the umpire had already declared "Time" before the 3rd baseman picked up the ball and touched 3rd, would that not be an illegal appeal, making the runner automatically safe?
No.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rules question blue Softball 44 Fri Oct 08, 2010 12:45pm
Rules Question RANCHMAN Basketball 15 Sun Jan 25, 2009 10:59am
I have an ASA FP rules question. clueless Softball 6 Mon Mar 21, 2005 01:06pm
Rules Question SavaahnTy Basketball 30 Wed Oct 20, 2004 05:01pm
Rules question JoeD1 Basketball 2 Fri Nov 24, 2000 10:17pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:03am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1