![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
Rich Ives Different does not equate to wrong |
|
|||
|
Quote:
If F2 goes to his knees to block/catch a throw and R3 goes "down" toward the plate, R3 will likely make contact "above the waist" but this isn't necessarily an out. |
|
|||
|
I presume that's why the "initiated by the runner" is in there.
__________________
Rich Ives Different does not equate to wrong |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| NCAA Dead Ball Contact Foul | All_Heart | Basketball | 3 | Mon Jan 25, 2010 10:28pm |
| No contact rule? | jsblanton | Baseball | 10 | Wed Jul 04, 2007 12:10am |
| Malicious Contact Rule Help | blindofficial | Baseball | 16 | Tue Feb 27, 2007 10:24am |
| Contact Rule... | canablue05 | Baseball | 8 | Mon Aug 07, 2006 12:16am |
| Contact rule | PABlue | Baseball | 11 | Thu Apr 06, 2006 08:24am |