![]() |
|
|||
Time for Ya'll to teach me something:
"Case Book 7.3.5 Situation F:
Situation: With R1 on third, one out and two strikes on B3, B3 swings and misses the pitch. The ball bounces off F2’s glove into the air, where it is hit by B3’s follow-through. The ball rolls to the back stop. B3 reaches first base safely and R1 scores. Ruling: The ball is dead immediately. B3 is out for interference and R1 returns to third base. A batter is entitled to an uninterrupted opportunity to hit the ball, just as the catcher is entitled to an uninterrupted opportunity to field the ball. Once the batter swings, he is responsible for his follow-through. Okay, I admit I am confused on this one because it flies in the face of logic (my logic, so obviously it is failed logic). There is nothing intentional being done. F2 had a chance to field the strike originally. It seems we are rewarding the defense when they erred. So, is this the same at the NCAA and OBR level? I am quite upside down on this one. T |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
How can I teach my players to | harmbu | Baseball | 6 | Sat Sep 22, 2007 02:47am |
Is this what they teach in PRO School? | PeteBooth | Baseball | 5 | Tue May 29, 2007 11:26am |
teach to throw | kamil133 | Baseball | 12 | Thu Jul 01, 2004 10:34am |
Teach the class for new officials | stripes | Basketball | 20 | Mon Oct 07, 2002 01:31pm |
What to teach managers/coaches | Whowefoolin | Baseball | 7 | Tue Nov 27, 2001 03:01pm |