View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 18, 2010, 12:17pm
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,185
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tim C View Post
Now let's say the ball is secured in F2's glove when the batter's follow-through causes the same result?

Batter would be out on Strike Three but what happens to the runner in NFHS rules?

T
If there's a reasonable chance that the defense would have retired the runner without the interference, then get the second out. If there's not such a chance, then return the runner.

Similar to 7.3.5C (and see also 8.4.2L)
Reply With Quote