![]() |
|
|||
I found the rule, as someone had mentioned 3-1-1o, "A coach, player, substitute, or attendant shall not call "time" or use any command or commit any act for the purpose of causing a balk.
So, this is definitely a judgment call for the umpire. I know it can be conceived as nit-picky, but it can also just be effective game management for the umpires as well. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
2 runners on a base | vcblue | Softball | 14 | Tue Jun 02, 2009 09:07pm |
Two runners on same base? | fan | Softball | 3 | Thu Apr 27, 2006 07:54pm |
2 runners on third base | strike4 | Softball | 4 | Tue Nov 02, 2004 12:42pm |
2-runners....1 base | gumpire | Baseball | 49 | Wed Apr 07, 2004 02:01pm |
2 runners on the same base | Gre144 | Baseball | 4 | Mon Jun 04, 2001 07:58am |