![]() |
|
|
|||
Bases loaded. F1 tries to pick off R2 at 2nd. Both F6 and F4 go to cover second base. While R2 is going back to 2nd, he is obstructed by F6. F4 applies the tag.
Obstruction on F6. R2 awarded third. R3 forced home. |
|
|||
Just to be clear: this would happen ONLY for FED. In OBR (and codes based on it), R2 would be awarded 2B, the base to which he was returning.
__________________
Cheers, mb |
|
|||
based upon this post you have Type B correct? Type A OBR OBS would give R2 a base award correct?
__________________
It's like Deja Vu all over again Last edited by johnnyg08; Wed May 20, 2009 at 05:27pm. |
|
|||
Reading bossman's play description, I think this would be Type A obstruction in OBR. Do you disagree?
__________________
Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there. - Will Rogers |
|
|||
![]()
Welpe,
Per bossman's description, this is definitely "Type A" Obstruction under OBR rules; it's an immediate dead ball and the R2 would be awarded 3B and the R3 would be awarded home because he was "forced" by R2's award. JM
__________________
Finally, be courteous, impartial and firm, and so compel respect from all. |
|
|||
Quote:
A play is being made on the obstructed runner. Type A, eh? Last edited by MrUmpire; Thu May 21, 2009 at 08:33am. |
|
|||
Quote:
![]()
__________________
Cheers, mb |
|
|||
Quote:
![]() ![]()
__________________
Matthew 15:14, 1 Corinthians 1:23-25 |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Obstruction | tibear | Baseball | 30 | Mon Jun 11, 2007 11:46am |
Obstruction? | tarheelcoach | Baseball | 68 | Sat Mar 24, 2007 08:35pm |
OBSTRUCTION going into 2nd??? | PFISTO | Baseball | 11 | Sun Dec 31, 2006 09:00pm |
Obstruction or not? | DTQ_Blue | Baseball | 35 | Tue Oct 17, 2006 04:26pm |
Obstruction at First | Cubbies87 | Baseball | 9 | Sun Sep 28, 2003 07:53pm |