The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 18, 2009, 09:12pm
mj mj is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 461
Obstruction ignored?

Runner on first. Batter hits one in the gap. First baseman and batter/runner make contact as he rounds first on the way to second. Batter/runner ends up on second and R1 stops at third.

Is the obstruction by the first baseman ignored because the batter/runner achieved the base he was attempting to acquire?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Obstruction tibear Baseball 30 Mon Jun 11, 2007 11:46am
Obstruction? tarheelcoach Baseball 68 Sat Mar 24, 2007 08:35pm
OBSTRUCTION going into 2nd??? PFISTO Baseball 11 Sun Dec 31, 2006 09:00pm
Obstruction or not? DTQ_Blue Baseball 35 Tue Oct 17, 2006 04:26pm
Obstruction at First Cubbies87 Baseball 9 Sun Sep 28, 2003 07:53pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:23pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1