The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #22 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 16, 2009, 08:54pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 755
Quote:
Originally Posted by waltjp View Post
If a runner beats a throw to a base but misses the base he's assumed to have touched it.
FED 8-3-8: "A runner acquires the right to the proper unoccupied base if he touches it before he is out."

I don't see anything about assuming he touched it if he passes over it.

FWIW, I've learned from here to call it like others have been taught, but I don't agree with it.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Missed base - what to do, what to do? Linknblue Softball 36 Fri Aug 01, 2008 04:33pm
Missed first base blueump Baseball 79 Thu May 17, 2007 12:54pm
Missed base Robert G Baseball 4 Mon Aug 20, 2001 12:31pm
Missed base Dakota Softball 13 Mon May 21, 2001 11:06am
Missed base David Van Milligen Baseball 14 Wed May 16, 2001 12:35pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:07pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1