![]() |
|
|||
|
Quote:
As soon as R3 crossed the plate the game is OVER. It was the last inning game tied and R3 crossed the plate. The only purpose for the defense taking the Field again or staying on the field, would be to appeal R3 otherwise the defense might just as well line-up and shake hands. It makes absolutely no sense. As others mentioned if the defense played on R2 they lose their right to appeal. In fact a case could be made that as soon as the umpire saw F1 throw to F2 to retire the NEW R3, he could have called TIME and simply said - Game over. In FED the point would be moot because the coach can make a dead ball appeal. Also, if the offense initiates the 'action" the defense does not lose their right to appeal. All in all I have no idea why the defense would even bother with R2 now on third base as he means absolutely nothing. Pete Booth
__________________
Peter M. Booth |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Your ruling? | mcrowder | Softball | 30 | Thu Apr 12, 2007 11:06am |
| Ruling..... | djpriceii | Basketball | 7 | Thu Dec 14, 2006 02:09pm |
| HELP WITH A RULING | jason181988 | Baseball | 12 | Mon May 02, 2005 04:38pm |
| ruling? | refTN | Basketball | 3 | Mon Apr 04, 2005 10:58pm |
| What's the ruling | skeeter1114 | Softball | 5 | Fri Sep 10, 2004 09:13am |