![]() |
|
|||
Batter interference at HP
Less than two outs, runners at second and third.
Batter interferes on a steal of home, runner beats the tag. I know that the runner is out, and the ball is dead. My question is this. If the runner from second advances to third does he stay at third? The rule (NF) states that runners return on interference by the batter and a play at a base other than home. By rule then, the runner stays unless I deem a DP could have been made. Correct??? |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
batter interference | mike42255 | Baseball | 2 | Sun May 27, 2007 10:14am |
batter interference | yankeesfan | Baseball | 2 | Wed May 17, 2006 10:20pm |
Batter Interference - OBR | Saltydog | Baseball | 5 | Mon May 16, 2005 09:35am |
Batter Interference? | argodad | Softball | 1 | Mon May 02, 2005 06:42pm |
Batter interference.....7-3-5a not 7-3-5c | spots101 | Baseball | 4 | Sun Sep 22, 2002 05:21pm |