The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 02, 2005, 03:41pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Pace, FL
Posts: 653
Send a message via AIM to argodad
A question on NCAA Rule 9-8a, The batter shall not step from one batter’s box directly in front of the catcher, to the other batter’s box while the pitcher is in position ready to pitch.

What if the batter is out of the batter’s box taking a sign from the coach. As PU, you have your hand up to hold up play. The batter changes batter’s boxes while you still have your hand up to the pitcher, who is on the rubber “ready to pitch.” Do you allow it or ring her up?
__________________
Larry
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 02, 2005, 06:42pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 242
As PU, you have your hand up to hold up play

You answered your own question. If you have your hand up to hold up play, the pitcher cannot be ready to pitch, because you are not allowing her to be ready to pitch
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:10pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1