![]() |
|
|||
|
Example: R3 heading home, a tag play is evident HOWEVER, the ball now sails over F2's head or gets by F2. According to the way the rule is written R3 MUST slide even though there is no need to.
How can a tag play be evident if F2 doesn't have the ball?
__________________
Rich Ives Different does not equate to wrong |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Failure to award Free Throws - Correctable When? | refnrev | Basketball | 18 | Wed Nov 15, 2006 04:09am |
| Cards-Mets, 8/8 - Failure to retouch | bigwes68 | Baseball | 2 | Tue Aug 10, 2004 07:49am |
| "Must slide" !!! | 3afan | Softball | 7 | Mon Jul 12, 2004 10:09pm |
| slide or not | chasbo | Softball | 1 | Sat Apr 17, 2004 05:19pm |
| Failure to Shake Hands After DQ | FallCaller | Wrestling | 1 | Wed Dec 24, 2003 08:05pm |