The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #29 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 30, 2008, 12:15am
Is this a legal title?
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 360
Quote:
Originally Posted by D-Man
Wendelstadt has and interesting view. Check out their message board.

D
The Wendelstedt RAMM, in Reference Play 14 of "How a Run Scores" (p. 99), agrees with Roder. It is a contradiction of "Harry's Hint" on p. 94: "Missed bases should be considered as "touched" for scoring purposes, until they are appealed by the defensive team." (emphasis mine)

By ruling a runner did not touch, even though he passed, the base, the umpire has, in effect, initiated an appeal on behalf of the defense. He'll have to go wash his hands before resuming play.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
4th Out Appeal cshs81 Baseball 7 Sun May 06, 2007 05:33pm
OBR Appeal tasoump Baseball 1 Tue Jul 02, 2002 02:39pm
Appeal Prince Baseball 3 Fri May 10, 2002 12:03pm
Out on Appeal ??? Bandit Softball 2 Thu Apr 25, 2002 09:28am
appeal Whowefoolin Baseball 2 Fri Nov 30, 2001 07:08pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:30pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1