The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 21, 2008, 05:36pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 7,620
No run.

R2's run counts on the timing play because he passed the plate. When he returns to correct his baserunning error and touch the plate, the 3rd out has already been recorded. When he touches the plate, wave off the run.

If R2 does NOT return and the defense leaves the field, score the run. If R2 does not return and the defense appeals, grant the appeal.

As for the title question: there's nothing for the defense to appeal in the original situation.

I'm assuming OBR here.
__________________
Cheers,
mb
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
4th Out Appeal cshs81 Baseball 7 Sun May 06, 2007 05:33pm
OBR Appeal tasoump Baseball 1 Tue Jul 02, 2002 02:39pm
Appeal Prince Baseball 3 Fri May 10, 2002 12:03pm
Out on Appeal ??? Bandit Softball 2 Thu Apr 25, 2002 09:28am
appeal Whowefoolin Baseball 2 Fri Nov 30, 2001 07:08pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:09am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1