The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 17, 2006, 08:57pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 260
Quote:
Originally Posted by waltjp
Sounds like F3 hindered the BR from touching 1B. Rule obstruction and award 1B. Play on. From the description this play wasn't close. Why look for trouble? The only reason the BR didn't touch the bag is because F3's foot was there, without the ball.
I agree, BR is safe but cannot find the reference. The thing in what you are saying is not obstruction due to a play being made so this cannot be obstruction, correct?

anyone with a reference? I have been searching rule 8 and cannot find it.

Last edited by irefky; Mon Apr 17, 2006 at 08:59pm.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Quick Question brandan89 Basketball 0 Tue Jan 10, 2006 01:58pm
Quick Question BBallinRick Basketball 6 Thu Nov 24, 2005 08:18pm
Quick OOB Question cmckenna Basketball 4 Mon Jan 10, 2005 04:15pm
Quick Question Swanny Basketball 12 Tue Nov 19, 2002 01:44pm
Quick question DaRef Basketball 2 Tue Nov 13, 2001 10:59pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:06am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1