Thread: Quick Question
View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 17, 2006, 08:57pm
irefky irefky is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 260
Quote:
Originally Posted by waltjp
Sounds like F3 hindered the BR from touching 1B. Rule obstruction and award 1B. Play on. From the description this play wasn't close. Why look for trouble? The only reason the BR didn't touch the bag is because F3's foot was there, without the ball.
I agree, BR is safe but cannot find the reference. The thing in what you are saying is not obstruction due to a play being made so this cannot be obstruction, correct?

anyone with a reference? I have been searching rule 8 and cannot find it.

Last edited by irefky; Mon Apr 17, 2006 at 08:59pm.
Reply With Quote