Thread: Quick Question
View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 17, 2006, 08:48pm
waltjp waltjp is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Randolph, NJ
Posts: 1,936
Send a message via Yahoo to waltjp
Obstruction

Sounds like F3 hindered the BR from touching 1B. Rule obstruction and award 1B. Play on. From the description this play wasn't close. Why look for trouble? The only reason the BR didn't touch the bag is because F3's foot was there, without the ball.
Reply With Quote