I don't have my rule books handy, but my take is the BR beat the throw to the bag, so he is safe. Now I suppose the PU was ruling that the BR never actually touched the bag because he stepped on F3's foot? I don't buy that.
I also suppose that after all the hopping and jumping around the F3 will learn to take the play properly.
Bob P.
__________________
Bob P.
-----------------------
We are stewards of baseball. Our customers aren't schools or coaches or conferences. Our customer is the game itself.
|