The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 12, 2011, 09:01pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 241
ASA - clarification

On a bunt attempt, does the batter have to pull the bat back in order for a strike to not be called? That is, if the batter leaves the bat in the strike zone, he/she is not considered to have taken the pitch and it is considered a bunt attempt.

Does this rule differ in PONY? I don't have a rule book handy as I'm at work (and should be working....) but I'm curious.

Thanks!
__________________
ASA, NCAA, PONY, USSSA Fastpitch, NYSSO Umpire


As umpires, we are expected to be perfect our first game and get better every time out thereafter.

Last edited by LIUmp; Sat Mar 12, 2011 at 09:03pm. Reason: fixed my wording
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Clarification Ch1town Basketball 5 Thu Nov 15, 2007 12:22pm
Clarification ? golfdesigner Football 5 Mon Jul 23, 2007 08:29am
Clarification: LLB 7.05 UmpireBob Baseball 4 Thu Jun 03, 2004 01:36am
Clarification eeyink Basketball 13 Wed Mar 12, 2003 02:25pm
Clarification jackgil Basketball 9 Mon Feb 21, 2000 09:45am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:24am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1