![]() |
|
|||
|
I am only familiar with the NFHS rule set, but this is covered by Rule 9-4(6)(d). When opposing players contact the ball at the same instant, the player on the opposite side of the net from which the ball falls shall be considered the player to have touched the ball last.
In your scenario, the ball landed out of bounds on Team R's side. Therefore - out on Team S. Point & serve to Team R. Correct answer would be TRUE. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Quiz question | kda89508 | Basketball | 18 | Thu Mar 15, 2018 10:49am |
| Quiz question for newbies (and others) | Mark Padgett | Basketball | 21 | Mon Feb 23, 2009 03:17pm |
| Question from NCAAW Quiz | Nevadaref | Basketball | 20 | Wed Jul 16, 2008 06:04pm |
| NCAA Quiz #2 question | Durham | Baseball | 9 | Fri Mar 23, 2007 12:11pm |
| Quiz question | Raymond | Basketball | 1 | Fri Dec 22, 2006 12:00pm |