The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Volleyball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 20, 2018, 12:40pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 61
I am only familiar with the NFHS rule set, but this is covered by Rule 9-4(6)(d). When opposing players contact the ball at the same instant, the player on the opposite side of the net from which the ball falls shall be considered the player to have touched the ball last.

In your scenario, the ball landed out of bounds on Team R's side. Therefore - out on Team S. Point & serve to Team R. Correct answer would be TRUE.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Quiz question kda89508 Basketball 18 Thu Mar 15, 2018 10:49am
Quiz question for newbies (and others) Mark Padgett Basketball 21 Mon Feb 23, 2009 03:17pm
Question from NCAAW Quiz Nevadaref Basketball 20 Wed Jul 16, 2008 06:04pm
NCAA Quiz #2 question Durham Baseball 9 Fri Mar 23, 2007 12:11pm
Quiz question Raymond Basketball 1 Fri Dec 22, 2006 12:00pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:20pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1