![]() |
|
|
|||
Assuming B has yet to complete the block, is it really any different than blocking off the hands and rebounding into the head? Assuming it's part of one blocking action, I'd let this go.
__________________
Felix A. Madera USAV Indoor National / Beach Zonal Referee FIVB Qualified International Scorer PAVO National Referee / Certified Line Judge/Scorer WIAA/IHSA Volleyball Referee |
|
|||
In this situation and in regards to the second contact (the ball rebounding from the net into the chest during the block) it is irrelevant where the hands are at that specific time. If B3 is still in the act of blocking, multiple contacts as described are permitted and considered as part of the original blocking action.
Based on FIVB rules the situation described is "play on". |
|
|||
In NFHS...
In this situation (blocking scenario), if any part of the body is above the net while in close proximity of the net, it's a block. Play on. No call. Next player (that isn't a blocker) is the first contact. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Test question help | zac | Basketball | 16 | Sat Oct 31, 2009 08:35am |
Question About the Test | ref18 | Basketball | 17 | Tue Oct 25, 2005 07:36am |
test question | zac | Basketball | 7 | Mon Oct 20, 2003 08:55am |
Take a second one-question test | Carl Childress | Baseball | 14 | Mon Dec 18, 2000 03:29pm |
Take a one-question test | Carl Childress | Baseball | 31 | Tue Dec 05, 2000 11:34pm |