The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Volleyball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 4 votes, 3.00 average. Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 15, 2016, 11:48am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 1
In this situation and in regards to the second contact (the ball rebounding from the net into the chest during the block) it is irrelevant where the hands are at that specific time. If B3 is still in the act of blocking, multiple contacts as described are permitted and considered as part of the original blocking action.

Based on FIVB rules the situation described is "play on".
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Test question help zac Basketball 16 Sat Oct 31, 2009 08:35am
Question About the Test ref18 Basketball 17 Tue Oct 25, 2005 07:36am
test question zac Basketball 7 Mon Oct 20, 2003 08:55am
Take a second one-question test Carl Childress Baseball 14 Mon Dec 18, 2000 03:29pm
Take a one-question test Carl Childress Baseball 31 Tue Dec 05, 2000 11:34pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:57am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1