![]() |
|
|||||||
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
|||
|
Runners entitled to advance on over-the-fence home run
Apparently this is an editorial annomoly in both NFHS and ASA. I can't find in either book where the runners on base at the time are entitled to advance when the batter-runners batted ball leaves the park for a home run.
NFHS 8-4-3-g and ASA 8-5-H both state that a ball hit over the fence or that hits the foul pole will entitle the batter runner to a "home run". Neither code gives a definition of a "home run" and neither code actually speaks to the runners on base at the time being awarded home! I mean I KNOW the runners advance home...but I can't prove it in the book. |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Home run over fence | mccann | Softball | 4 | Thu Jul 12, 2007 02:34am |
| Runners advance or return? | refman | Baseball | 2 | Sat Jun 17, 2006 09:41am |
| FP - Runners advance legally? | DaNewGuy | Softball | 3 | Tue Sep 06, 2005 11:28am |
| Little League 9-10 yr old - Base runner hit by batted ball... Do runners advance? | mike miles | Baseball | 2 | Thu Jul 21, 2005 08:46am |
| Infield fly rule. Can runners advance? | TIMAR | Softball | 7 | Tue Jul 08, 2003 11:01am |