Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  MD Longhorn
					 
				 
				You work FED, if memory serves... Assuming that, what rules basis do you use to rule R3 as not a force, thus scoring the runs? 
 
(If you only meant ASA, I agree with you). 
			
		 | 
	
	
 Definition of a force out. Rule 2-24-2 For a given runner, the force play ends as the runner touches the next base, 
or the following runner is put out.
In this case, the appeal of the B-R for missing first base was an out by the following runner, which under this rule removes the force on R3. R3 thus would be out for missing 2nd base. 
I think this is a case where the Fed rules need to be clearer to be honest.