The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 16, 2013, 12:08am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,340
Why did your partner call the runner out? As long as the runner didnt continue on toward right field and then head toward second, the rule does not require the runner to continue on to 2nd. They are allowed a stop and reversal of direction. As long as the runner didnt stop and just stand there, rounding, stopping and returning to 1st base is perfectly legal.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Look Back Rule Daryl H. Long Softball 7 Sun Nov 27, 2011 06:08pm
Look back rule question jmkupka Softball 17 Wed Apr 02, 2008 11:46am
Look Back Rule TERRY1 Softball 17 Tue Jun 08, 2004 08:26am
Look back rule DownTownTonyBrown Softball 6 Thu May 15, 2003 10:03am
New look back rule (ASA) Dakota Softball 6 Fri Dec 07, 2001 12:00am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:54am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1