![]() |
|
|
|||
What if the batter-runner slides into the white base, and remains there (assuming there's a play at first)? The BR doesn't have to go back to the base, so the appeal time is done, or can we go right to calling the runner out for interference?
__________________
Confidence is a vehicle, not a destination. |
|
|||
Interference with what?
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'” West Houston Mike |
|
|||
The play at first base. Essentially, wouldn't a slide exclusively into the white base only possible if the batter-runner leaves the three-foot running lane?
__________________
Confidence is a vehicle, not a destination. |
|
|||
White base touch, slide or whatever, only INT if the BR hinders, impedes or confuses the covering fielder.
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT. It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be. |
|
|||
Quote:
8.4.M.9 says this is INT if the BR collides with the fielder about to catch the thrown ball. |
|
|||
Say she did exactly that. What rule is broken here?
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'” West Houston Mike |
|
|||
I suppose it could, but what play would she be interfering with?
__________________
Tom |
|
|||
Wouldn't we need an appeal that BR missed the bag? What would you rule now that she's touching the big base?
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Double first base question | Big Slick | Softball | 25 | Thu Jul 29, 2010 02:36pm |
Pitcher w/Multi-Colored Glove | tskill | Baseball | 12 | Wed May 11, 2005 11:14pm |
Flesh Colored Bandaid | emaxos | Softball | 7 | Mon Mar 21, 2005 08:49am |
First Base Question | LDUB | Baseball | 2 | Wed Jun 30, 2004 10:51am |
Another double base question... | KSBlue | Softball | 3 | Tue Jun 10, 2003 02:44pm |