![]() |
|
|||
This goes back to the other recent post where R1 from 1st steals on an illegal pitch and advances to 3rd on a passed ball or wild pitch.
Since the pitch was not hit and the batter did not become a base-runner, by rule the OC does NOT have a choice. Our association has determined that the ball should become DEAD as soon as the pitch ends (not hit). This kills the play and we award R1 2nd and reverse any strike that may be called. By killing the play, we prevent any possible outs that occur after R1 reaches 2nd and also any possible injuries on R1. Does anyone else agree with this interpretation?
__________________
Don't be afraid to try new things. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Calling TO? | fan | Basketball | 4 | Mon Dec 04, 2006 04:05pm |
Calling all U's | Jaysef | Football | 8 | Tue Oct 04, 2005 12:36pm |
Calling the Out When You cant See it | wadeintothem | Softball | 4 | Thu Apr 28, 2005 09:09am |
How much do you take before calling a T? | SeahawkSanders | Basketball | 18 | Sat Feb 12, 2005 08:00am |
Calling | WestMichBlue | Softball | 14 | Mon Nov 18, 2002 01:21pm |