The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 02, 2011, 01:53pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
Quote:
Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA View Post
Not necessarily.

The runner which is to be placed on second that which occupies the slot in the batting order immediately above the first batter of the inning.

If that slot is empty (due to a shorthanded rule), you go to the next slot above that one.
I could be semanticly particular and say that "the last batter in the lineup for the inning" by referencing the inning rather than the whole game would mean whoever is left existing in the batting order, but I won't as you are correct.
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tension breaker. jeffro Basketball 4 Sat Feb 28, 2009 02:51pm
Tie breaker UMP 64 Softball 7 Mon May 08, 2006 08:45pm
Tie Breaker MNBlue Softball 15 Thu Apr 27, 2006 07:52am
International Tie-Breaker (ITB) & ASA noobie Softball 1 Mon Jul 11, 2005 11:53am
International tie breaker - ejected player D. Williams Baseball 10 Tue Apr 23, 2002 10:59am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:23am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1