![]() |
|
|||
That still leaves a gap inbetween those two case plays. A double touch is not likely to have been the cause of R1 leaving early, but not releasing the pitch after starting the wind up certainly can be. In that case, I disagree with ruling R1 out EVEN IF there is no judgment of willful intent... How would you judge that anyway? The IP "caused" the runner to leave before the pitch was thrown (because R1 was timing the pitch, and the pitch was never thrown). Officially, the only two options are to call the runner out or eject the pitcher? Not right.
__________________
Tom |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
THIS had never happened . . . until now! | bigdogrunnin | Basketball | 36 | Thu Feb 26, 2009 10:41am |
Whatever happened to "Whatever happened to class"? | UmpJM | Baseball | 7 | Sat Jul 30, 2005 03:49pm |
Expanded Neutral Zone on Punt - Play happened tonight | CruiseMan | Football | 6 | Sat Oct 30, 2004 10:51pm |
Screwy wording | SamNVa | Softball | 17 | Thu Oct 02, 2003 11:05am |
A Play I can not find in rules or case... Actually happened. | Self | Basketball | 111 | Tue Dec 18, 2001 12:11am |